New Mexico Quilters Association

  Albuquerque, New Mexico

                     We Are Enchanted With Quilting!

       On cell phones & small devices -  Click on 3 horizontal lines to get MENU of pages. 

NOTICE:  COVID-19 UPDATE

In the interest of the health and wellbeing of our members, the NMQA Executive Committee has decided that regular meetings of the membership and the board will be held via Zoom.

You MUST be a member in order to receive the Zoom link.  Members should check their email.  If you are a member and are not getting emails or the Quill, please contact the webmistress or the Quill editor.

The New Mexico Quilters Association connects you to a quilting community in the Albuquerque, NM metro area, and provides opportunities to explore and create artistry in fabric and textiles. Guild Members educate, serve and enrich the lives of people in our community.

Contact us

Mailing address: 

PO Box 37133
Albuquerque, NM 87176-7133 

Meeting Address:

The meeting will be held via Zoom


Find us on Facebook 

President: president@nmqa.org


Programs: programs@nmqa.org


Membership: membership@nmqa.org


Treasurer: treasurer@nmqa.org
Webmistress: webmistress@nmqa.org


Quilters Quill: quill@nmqa.org

Monday, September 28, 2020 9:30 a.m.

Speaker:  Susan Mackenzie, NMQA Member     

Susan will tell us how to turn a photo into a quilt.


Monday, October 26, 2020 6:30 p.m.

Speaker:  Elizabeth Whitehead

Elizabeth (Liz) Whitehead has been quilting for over 25 years and has studied many styles of hand and machine pieced quilts from traditional to modern.   Her favorite style is hand applique.

Elizabeth will demonstrate Basic Needle Turn Hand Applique using the back basting method to prepare your work. She will show basic basting and applique stitches. Additionally, a few basic for Machine Applique will be included.



Guild Photo Album   

    

   

 
   To become a supporter, email our Quill editor and advertise in our semi-monthly newsletter.




 






Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software