Log in

New Mexico Quilters Association

"We're Enchanted With Quilting!"

Log in

2024 NMQA Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Annette Cook - President

Kathy McLaren - President Elect

Suzi Manus – Immediate Past President
Marian Wrage - Recording Secretary
Cheri Folkner - Treasurer

Standing Committees:

Rebecca Mark - Community Service
VACANT - Library
June Romero - Fundraising Committee
Derrick Clouser - Member-at-Large
Pat Buehler – Membership Services
VACANT - Program Services
Elizabeth Fleck/Anne Stone - Quilt Bank
Kris Lange - Quilters Quill Editor, Website Admin

Note: The above have one (1) vote at Board Meetings.

2024 Board Meeting Dates

The NMQA Board of Directors meets every other month at 9:30 AM at Grace Lutheran Church.

January 24, 9:30 AM

March 11, 9:30 AM

May 13, 9:30 AM

July 8, 9:30 AM

September 9, 9:30 AM

November 11, 9:30 AM

Suzi Manus, 2022 President of NMQA, receives her President’s Quilt. Each president selects a theme and guild members make custom blocks for a quilt that is assembled by a committee and presented to them.

Special Committees

Balloon Quilt Construction for 2025 - June Romero
Fiber Arts Fiesta Liaison - Toni Getz
Sunshine - Lorraine Martinez
Parliamentarian - Cheryl Hadaway

State Fair Challenge - Debbie Rogulich

Hospitality - Sandy Greenfield, Lorraine Martinez

Property - Laurie Marnell, Ilene Edgein
Social Media - VACANT
Historian - Beverly Schleimer

©2022 Copyright • New Mexico Quilters Association is a 501(c)(7) non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software